Remove that obstruction!

The Seekers Path

The article I wrote yesterday reminded me of something that I learned a long time back…  what happened was that my teacher sent me a small but highly profound Arabic passage to translate in English… it was a saying of a great scholar…

My immediate reaction was bafflement… how am I to translate it when I don’t even know any Arabic outside Quran?

But then I thought that she wouldn’t have sent it to me if she didn’t think I could handle it… so maybe I should just give it a good try…

Fortunately when I searched for some clues through the lines I found many words that I could relate to… and this gave me some energy… so I looked again and again until more and more words became clear to me like lights being turned on in a dark room… and finally I learned the whole thing by…

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

