The door that’s always open!

جَاءَ رَجَلٌ إلى الإمَامِ الزَاهِدِ أحَمدُ بنُ أبِي غَالِب الحَربِي فَقَال لَهُ : يَا إمَامُ ، اذهب مَعِي إلى الأمِيرِ واشفَع لِي عِنده أن يُعطِيَنِي حَاجتِي. ❐ فقَال لَهُ الإمَامُ الحَربِي : قُّم مَعِي فَصَلِّ رِكعِتينِ ، واسِألِ الله تَعالى. إني يا بُني لا أترُك بَابًا مَفتُوحًا، وأذهَـبُّ إلَى بـَابٍ مُغلَقٍ
A man came to imam Al harabi and said to him ya imam please come with me to the Ruler and intercede on my behalf so that he may fulfill my need… So the imam said to him;
Come stand with me to pray two rakahs and ask Allah Ta’ala… Because my son surely I do not leave the door which is open to go towards a door that is closed…

Leave a Reply

