A matter of choice…

Facing tough decisions in your life? The following article might give you a clue… in sha Allah… so read on!!!

The Seekers Path

As I was listening to the online tafseer class I learned many valuable things but the most powerful message I got was in the story of Prophet Musa (a.s.) where his people were being ungrateful about the heavenly food that was being sent to them as a great favour from Allah, and demanded that they wanted vegetables and herbs. Musa (a.s.) was simply disgusted with their attitude and asks them “atastabdilun-allazi huwa adna billazi huwa khair?”(would you rather have something inferior in exchange for something that is far better?)

I never anticipated it but it was like Musa (a.s) struck the rock with his stick and water gushed forth…..My tears gushed forth from the impact of these words on my heart….and I was so surprised how can Allah be talking to me, telling me so many things about myself through these simple words? It’s really amazing…..And I thought: what…

View original post 331 more words

Leave a Reply

