Tawfeeq

From as far back as I can remember, I have always been fascinated with the word Tawfeeq and wondered what it really meant… most people said that it is not a person’s fault if he does not pray namaz or go for Hajj because only those people can act on the religion who have taufeeq from Allah… and that Allah gives taufeeq to whoever he wants. So my mind would always come up with the argument that if we are not responsible for our actions then what is the day of judgement all about? Surely Allah is not unfair… so if he has made a day for giving reward and punishment then it means that we have the power to do what we want. So what is the meaning of this “taufeeq”?

Alhamdulillah I learned a few things in this regard and put them together in an article which got published by the Productive Muslim website. Do check it out and let me know what you think…

http://productivemuslim.com/earn-allahs-tawfeeq/

4 thoughts on “Tawfeeq

  1. Asslamu alaikum wr wb dear Shaheen,loved the write up Alhamdulillah. May Allah pak reward u immensely for going deep into this beautiful hidden gem called Tawfiq and then sharing this treasure with others. Ameen.This lowly too had once ventured into this field. Though my understanding is nothing compared to your depth and grip mashaAllah, still am attaching it here; hoping to somehow return the favor=) ❤ inni uhubbukillah,wassalam.

    • Wa Alaikum Assalam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu…Dear sister Rabia… how can I ever express my gratitude for such a heart warming comment from you… the only thing I can do is to pray that Allah gives you the best reward for supporting my humble effort… Kindly send me your article at help.guidance@gmail.com so I can enjoy it… somehow it didn’t get attached here!
      would you even permit me to reblog it? That would be really great:):)
      lots of love and thanks once again

  2. Assalamualikum . I already read that article and it’s awesome .
    May Allah SWT gives you Jazae khair for your beautiful words.

Leave a Reply

