When tears become duas …

(shared by a friend…)

Ya Allah, Ya Rahman, Ya Raheem, Ya Hayyu Ya Qayyum,Ya Rabb al A’lameen

Grant me death with shahadah on my tongue
Grant me Husn al Khatimah

Expand my grave for me and illuminate it with nur

Preserve my record in Illiyeen

Lighten for me the questioning of the grave

Grant me death in a state of Ibadah, resurrect me in the same state

Keep me free from fear, anxiety and terror of the Day of judgement

Grant my book of deeds in my right hand

Make me among those who show their books to others with happiness

Make me successful in the Meezan

Help me cross the Siraat like lightening

Ya Allah SWT, please do not give away my good deeds to others due to my sins

Reunite me with my family in Jannat Al Firdous, under the shade of Your Throne, in the company of Rasul Allah s a w 

Do not expose my faults in front of others on the Day of Qiyyamah

Ya Affu, Forgive the sins that I remember, and those i don’t remember n the sins that I didn’t even consider as sins

Grant me Qalb e Saleem

Cleanse my heart from malice, jealousy, hatred, self-admiration, show off, envy etc

Grant me the ability to forgive others

Grant me soft speech, protect my tongue from lying, backbiting, hurting others

Grant me beautiful patience

Grant me correct Aqeedah, excellent memory and understanding of the deen with daleel

Bless my parents, forgive them, Grant them good health and make me a sadaqa jariyah for them 

Bless my siblings in their marriages. Bind us together with love. Do not let shaytan break our bond

Grant all the single Muslims the coolness of their eyes

Grant us righteous children and make them a sadaqa jariyah for us

Help me understand, write and speak Arabic so I may understand Quran and Hadees text, better

InshaAllah 

Help me maintain good ties with my relatives

Conceal my sins from others

Help me see my faults, rectify them and do tawbah and islah before death

Bestow me with halal income and wealth to spend in Your way

Do not let others humiliate/ oppress/ mock/ take advantage of me 

Help me be courageous and take correct decisions

Grant me modesty in clothing and speech in front of non Mahrams

Oh Allah SWT help me leave behind a legacy with humility

Forgive the Muslim ummah -the living and the dead. Bless the Muslims. Grant victory to the oppressed. Fill their hearts with Eman.

Oh Allah SWT accept my deeds this Ramadaan, Grant me laylatul Qadr and Grant many more blessed Ramadaans in our life Ameen

4 thoughts on “When tears become duas …

Leave a Reply

