Take care of Allah’s Blessings

As most Muslims trying to get the most benefit out of this beautiful month of blessings, I had set a few targets for myself. Among these daily goals was to share at least one thing on the blog. But day after day I put a cross on my checklist with a deep sorrow that why am I not getting any time for it… and then thinking that I will start from tomorrow… but a whole week has gone by… so imperceptibly that it seems hard to believe!

Anyway one of the goals which Allah has helped me to accomplish so far is to listen to the dawra-e-Quran recordings. While doing the seventh juz today an ayah touched me so much that it simply forced me to write about it because it is an answer to the question which keeps bothering me in my day to day life. I keep wondering why don’t I act on my deen the way I want to? Why can I not go in the direction of my dreams and passions the way I had visualized in the beginning of this journey? What is wrong with religious people in general? Why is our akhlaq not according to the Sunnah of our Prophet (s.a.w)??

If it is the shaitan then at least he is locked up in this month. But still our attitude is not the very best… why? Obviously it is because the hearts are not pure… but why? Don’t we learn so much from books and lectures and articles? Why doesn’t all this have any substantial effect on our behaviour? What is so wrong with the hearts?

Once again the Quran has guided me to the answer and the remedy in just one ayah which is the last one of the seventh Juz… in very simple and yet deeply profound words and tone Allah says:


And We will turn away their hearts and their eyes just as they refused to believe in it the first time. And We will leave them in their transgression, wandering blindly. (Al-An’am-110)

This ayah reminded me of the fact that our hearts are in Allah’s control. When we seek guidance and knowledge, He gives to us according to our desire and effort but the problem arises when we become arrogant and carefree thinking that we have earned this guidance so now we can act on it according to our convenience. This ayah is warning us that if we don’t take care of our faith which Allah has blessed us and instead of following the Sunnah of our Prophet (s.a.w) we blindly follow others or our own desires, then Allah might take away our insight and wisdom and we might become blind like we used to be… not even realizing where we are going…

May Allah save us from heedlessness and blindness and give us the wisdom to use this precious blessing of Ramadan in the best way that we can so that our hearts become strong and full of faith… Ameen

3 thoughts on “Take care of Allah’s Blessings

  1. assalaamu alaikum,

    I love you for the sake of Allah, sis.

    Your posts are so thought provoking. May Allah reward you with good! AMEEN.

  2. We remind others so that our own hearts can feel the impact of the seriousness of our situation… so please spread the good word for your own sake wherever you are and whatever you do… remember that you are first and foremost the slave of Allah… and to serve him and obey him in all things is the purpose of our creation.

Leave a Reply

