Amazing people!!


The class of Aqeedah which I mentioned in my previous post has really re-activated me in my faith and energy and I feel like coming back to life after a long spell of weakness and lethargy. Yesterday’s lesson was truly AWESOME… and the most delightful thing was this wonderful hadith which I HAD NEVER heard before and it touched me so much that I had to reach out for my handkerchief to absorb my tears of happiness!!

It has been reported from Anas (r.a.) that the Prophet (s.a.w) said:

 “Who are the most amazing creatures with regard to their faith?”

The companions replied “the angels?”

The Prophet (s.a.w) exclaimed “The angels! Why would they not have faith (when they know the reality of things)?

So the companions said: “the Prophets?”

The Prophet (s.a.w) said: “the prophets receive the direct revelation from Allah so why would they not believe?”

So they said: “The Sahabah (companions of the prophets)?”

The Prophet said: “the sahabah are with the prophets so how can they not have faith? In fact the most amazing in their faith among humans (or all creations) will be those people who will come after you and they will find the revelations (Qur’an) in the form of a book… so they will believe in it and will follow it… therefore those are the most amazing among people (or all creations) in their faith.

                                                             (As- Silsilatus-Sahihah 3215)

This Hadith struck me in two ways…

first is the realization that shaitan has succeeded in making great things look like small and insignificant in our eyes… and so we don’t feel thrilled about them nor is our heart affected or motivated.

I mean I had never before thought of my imaan as being anything so amazing that the Prophet of Allah is talking about it in such terms…

Now when I know it is so precious and valuable then how can I take it lightly and how can I not follow what my imaan says? But when I think that believing in Allah and His Messenger and the Quran and hadith… is a routine matter and nothing to be thrilled about then my heart will never be activated by it…

The second thing is that faith is completed by actions… so we must implement Quran in our lives to prove that we believe in it… only then we will deserve this AMAZING status in the eyes of Allah and His Prophet (s.a.w)

How amazingly simple and obvious… but how ignorant I was

May Allah make us of those who follow the knowledge that Allah gives them and also give the motivation to others to do the same… ameeen


One thought on “Amazing people!!

Leave a Reply

